Will my Laptop Run Traktor Pro 2?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Will my Laptop Run Traktor Pro 2?

With the S2 being only $399, I am about to pull the trigger on buying one. That is if it is compatable with my Gateway notebook. I have no DJ experience and am not very good with computers. I will be jumping right into the deep end, so I need help!

Will my laptop run the Traktor Kontrol Pro 2 software without all the glitching problems I have been hearing about?

Make: Gateway.
    Model: MX6455 Platinum Edition Notebook.
    Software: Microsoft Windows XP Media Center 2005 Edition.

Operates At: 2.0 GHz, 1 MB L2 Cache and Hyper Transport. Technology at up to 1600 MHz.

Thats all I really know about the laptop because it says so on the side of the box.

Thanks in advance guys! (and girls)

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

You might want to put 2gb of ram in it since it's the minimum required by T2. Not sure about the processor, i've always been an intel guy.

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by AudioOutlaw View Post
    With the S2 being only $399, I am about to pull the trigger on buying one. That is if it is compatable with my Gateway notebook. I have no DJ experience and am not very good with computers. I will be jumping right into the deep end, so I need help!

Will my laptop run the Traktor Kontrol Pro 2 software without all the glitching problems I have been hearing about?

Make: Gateway.
    Model: MX6455 Platinum Edition Notebook.
    Software: Microsoft Windows XP Media Center 2005 Edition.

Operates At: 2.0 GHz, 1 MB L2 Cache and Hyper Transport. Technology at up to 1600 MHz.

Thats all I really know about the laptop because it says so on the side of the box.

Thanks in advance guys! (and girls)
    It's hard to tell without someone already owning your system and testing it.

If you need a cheap quality laptop that will work plug and play let me know.

Send me a PM.