Sos
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Sos

Tech Wizard

Default Sos

I recently bought DJ FOR ALL and want to use it on VirtualDJ, how to? Anyone have a map done?

Tech Wizard

or even for traktor, i just dont like deckdance

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

Hi there,

I was looking for traktor mapping for you on internet and can't seem to find any... That give one more reason to help you. I can make traktor mapping for you and everybody else but since I don't have this controller you could give me some input on midi massages those knobs and buttons are sending. It shouldn't be much work since there are not many controls on unit surface. If you are interested let me know.

Tech Wizard

http://www.djtechpro.com/product_det...product_id=520

or what do you mean?

im new in all these midi things
    Last edited by brgb; 08-13-2012 at 08:25 AM.

I know which product it is that's not what I meant. I was talking about midi assignments for each control. Every button, knob and jogwheel has it's unique value, for exanple:

button - C1 or E#2
    knob - CC023

Go into "preferences" and click on "controller manager" then add new command. It doesn't matter which one, pick any.
    Add command first.jpg

Next step click on learn.

Click learn.jpg

That should be enough to walk you in. After clicking "learn" when it highlite in, you can move any knob or press any button to see which midi note does it send in midi. You will notice those values displaying in slot right next to learn button. Now, all you need to do is to make some image with diagram of all buttons, knobs and both jogweels so I can later manually map them in mapping and share it here for you to test it. I did something like this before and here is example of diagram for ctrl-7 that xhaze was cool to make for me when I was helping him about his mapping. Take a look.

midimapfinal.jpg

Make sure it is some good resolution pic.
    Last edited by Stewe; 09-17-2012 at 11:49 AM. Reason: Pic re-up