Need help picking between two setups!
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Need help picking between two setups!

Hey, i'm relatively new to the whole scene of music production. I've gotten myself ableton and am now considering gear. I plan on making remixes/electronica genre music.

Set-up#1:
    Akai APC40
    M-Audio Oxygen 8

Set-up#2:
    Novation Launchpad
    Korg nanoKontrol
    M-Audio Oxygen 8

With the second set-up i might even consider two launchpads (price would end up being about equal with the first set up then) are two launchpads worth it? I just need to be guided in the right direction between the two set ups, thanks

APC stands for Ableton Performance Controller, by the way. If you're not going to perform these live via Ableton, you should go with the LP/nanoKontrol. Otherwise, the APC40 brings all of the buttons, knobs, and faders in one controller. Just my recommendations, though. ;D
    apc40 | ableton | ath-sj33
    deviantART | SoundCloud | facebook
    SKRILLEX IS THE BEST TECHNO DJ EVER!!! (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Quote Originally Posted by skappy7 View Post
    With the second set-up i might even consider two launchpads (price would end up being about equal with the first set up then) are two launchpads worth it? I just need to be guided in the right direction between the two set ups, thanks
    hell yes - having two launchpads would be awesome. i'll be picking up a second lp (as well as 2nd lpd8) at some point.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

The second one! Add a second launchpad, drop the nano control and add an LPD8. If I had the $$$ to spend, that's what I would go for. I love my launchpad. So slim and stylish.

Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post