"Intermediary midi mapping" software *discussion thread* (Traktor mapping is a pain) - Page 42
Page 42 of 44 FirstFirst ... 3238394041424344 LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 433
  1. #411
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    you can build the message yourself via send_midi_raw() or use either of these two forms:

    Code:
    send("mydevice", "PC37")
    send_midi("mydevice", 1, MIDI_PC, 37)
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  2. #412
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Thank you very much again!
    I'm almost done with my script. And its fucking incredible.

    Converted my good ole nanokontrol2 into a multipurpose controller for ableton live. Im so happy right now.


    btw. i checked the post regarding keystrokes, but that seems to be done with glovepie. See i have been able to do just that with midiHID but i was hoping to be able to capture qwerty keystrokes directly from within midimasher. Is that even possible?

    Thanks in advance again.

  3. #413
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    you can do raw hid stuff in midimasher too. there's a config that turns a 12button gamepad into a midifighter for example:

    http://midimasher.djism.com/lua/conf...ter_4banks.lua
    http://midimasher.djism.com/lua/devi...epad_12btn.lua

    hiddump+hidlearn should let you create a 'device' from your keyboard. really not well documented, but pots are trickier than buttons to map.

    have quite a few bug fixes applied since i last made a release as well as a new simpler config format. i'll try and test my code and put out a new version soon.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  4. #414
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Is there a way for me to monitor every note msg recieved from my piano midicontroler so that i can filter some keys and change them to different values without having to declare every single note with Add_control() ?

    My controler has a lot of knobs and keys so i dont want to have to declare them all.

  5. #415
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    should be possible to just grab all via a loop like this:

    Code:
    for i = 0,127 do
        capture("my_device", string.format("%03d", i), ALL, 0, 'my_filter_function')
        capture("my_device", string.format("CC%03d", i), ALL, 0, 'my_filter_function')
    end
    then do the filtering/processing in the function my_filter_function(). this example will also capture any CC's.

    for something like a musical keyboard you don't need to define a devices file for it and can still then capture() via either of these two formats for notes '023' or 'C#-2' and 'CC012' for CC's.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  6. #416
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quick question. Is there any way of getting cursor position with midimasher?

  7. #417
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I need big help. I'm trying to simulate Mackie Control implementation with midimasher. So im trying to sniff all the midi msgs that ableton sends into the faux Mackie.

    The thing is i get a lot of "pressure", sysex, and wheel msgs which i don't know how to capture or replicate. Can you please help me?

  8. #418
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I'm attempting to use this for an SCS.3 system set up- if the discussion is still on going i'd really love to learn this software.

  9. #419
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default SCS.3d Troubleshooting

    Hey.. I'm trying to set it up with the SCS.3d as well and I've been scratching my head while setting up the config file.

    - Do I need virtual midi ports in loopmidi for them? I've tried with and without them and nothing is being sent to the SCS.3D

    Here is my config file so far:

    open_midi_device("scs3d", "scs3d", "SCS.3d", "SCS.3d", 2)
    open_midi_device("scs3d", "scs3d", "V:SCS.3D1 Input", "V:SCS.3D1 Output", 2)

    loopmidi is showing data going to Traktor to MM and whatever virtual port I select as an output, but still no response by the device. (just trying to get the spinning LED platter indicator code to work!)

    I have a launchpad as well and that is working fine with the launchpad config, but nada on the SCS... I feel like I'm very close just off somewhere with the config file. HALP!

  10. #420
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fanta Se, NM
    Posts
    311

    Default

    After minimalizing my set up for a while, I'm going to add my Launchpad w/ midimasher back into my setup. Playing a set with it tomorrow night. Can't wait.

    Thanks again zestoi!

    @djsckid you should post your full scs3d config file, so we can know where you're going wrong.
    How are you liking the launchpad config?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •