traktor pro - noob q's and WTF!!1
Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast
    Tech Mentor

Default traktor pro - noob q's and WTF!!1

hi

ok im a noob to traktor - just switched from ableton for djing with - i ve read the manual (ok only once) and had a browse at a few tutorials but would appreciate help with the follwing cos i ve been sat at it for a while

1/ beatgrid - i am finding that if i need to adjust a beat grid throughout a track then the other grid lines also move in accordance to how much i have adjusted the grid throughout the track - so if i’ve had to shift things in the middle and end of a track then the grid has moved at the start of the track

i ve tried to place other beat markers in the track to anchor it but i am obviously doing something wrong

2/ - the sync buttons dont always hold or stay pressed down when im synching to another track - is this because my beatgrids are nt matching perfectly ?

WTF 1/ i have a track playing in deck 1 - load deck 2 . .... press sync .. ok .. both tracks around the 127 bpm mark

start to play deck 2 and both tracks slow down, distort and sound as crackly as old vinyl

if i play deck 2 first and then sync deck 1 to deck 2 - they play fine....???

WTF 2/ because of the above problem i tried to reload the tracks - put a different tracks into deck 1 and deck 2 - both around 128 bpm - no problem

reload the original tracks i was playing and in deck 1 and it loads the track at 136 bpm - try it again and it loads it to 130 bpm ..... grrrrr

i have set a beat grid, cue and loop points in both tracks so im not sure why it is so off

my set up is mac book pro 10.5.6 - 2ghz - 2 gb - NI Audio kontrol

thanks

buzby

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

Here are some ideas.