Beginners Question: Hooking up Speakers to Audio 2 DJ

Default Beginners Question: Hooking up Speakers to Audio 2 DJ

Hey guys I just purchased a VCI-100 SE from DJTT as my first DJ midi mixer :eek: Hopefully the seemingly limitless functions won't be too overwhelming. As you probably guessed from the title, I am a complete beginner when it comes to the "technical" aspect of DJ'ing but I have a strong will and desire to learn and hopefully this will still be a part of my life in the far future. So any help using "simple terms" would be appreciated.

Along with the vci100SE I bought an Audio 2 DJ external sound card that will come soon. I have the Boston BA4800 4.1 PC speakers and I don't plan on getting speakers any louder/bigger than this at the moment since I live in an On-Campus Apartment with a book worm that hates any kind of noise.

The problem is this: The Boston BA4800 has 2 (3.5mm) Stereo Outputs (1 for the front and 2nd for the rear). How would I be able to connect these 4 speakers and also be able to use my headphones cue to listen to the next track? I only know that I would need some type of 2 RCA female to 1 3.5mm stereo jack but not exactly sure which type/model and don't want to blow out the sub/speakers. If anyone can give me a specific link to purchase the necessary components that would be awesome.

Sorry for the long read and any help GREATLY appreciated!

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

I can't find much info on those speakers. They should all connect to one thing which I think is the sub in your case. Then your Aduio2 will connect to the in on the sub. A cable like this should be what you need.

http://www.buy.com/prod/belkin-y-aud.../10029279.html

As far as cueing goes your headphones will connect to the other out on the Audio 2. You'll then set up the routing preferences in your software to be able to cue.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x