|Build Log| - DIY midi gamepad controller - Page 15
Page 15 of 24 FirstFirst ... 5111213141516171819 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 238
  1. #141
    Tech Mentor extraclassic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sheffield - UK
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steffanko View Post
    I haven't. Will try it tonight.
    When you do copy and paste this code into Glovepie then click on run (presuming you have midi yoke installed correctly)

    Code:
        //DUEL ACTION GAMEPAD TO MIDI
        //WRITTEN FOR MIDI CHAN 1 ON JOYSTICK #1
        midi.DefaultChannel=1
        //BUTTONS
        midi.C1=joystick1.Button1
        midi.D1=joystick1.Button2
        midi.E1=joystick1.Button3
        midi.F1=joystick1.Button4
        //TOP BUTTONS
        midi.G1=joystick1.Button5
        midi.A1=joystick1.Button6
        midi.B1=joystick1.Button7
        midi.C2=joystick1.Button8
        //SELECT/START BUTTONS
        midi.D2=joystick1.Button9
        midi.E2=joystick1.Button10
        //STICK BUTTONS
        midi.F2=joystick1.Button11
        midi.G2=joystick1.Button12
        //POV
        midi.A2=joystick1.Pov1Up
        midi.B2=joystick1.Pov1Down
        midi.C3=joystick1.Pov1Left
        midi.D3=joystick1.Pov1Right
        //midi.E3=joystick1.Pov1Center
        //ANALOG STICKS
        midi.Control1=(joystick1.x/261)+64
        midi.Control2=(joystick1.y/261)+64
        midi.Control3=(joystick1.z/261)+64
        midi.Control4=(joystick1.roll/261)+64
    big thanks to Cheft on this one

  2. #142
    Tech Mentor steffanko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    191

    Default

    I just tried that.
    When I try to run that script something funny happens. By pressing buttons on joypad it generates some synth sounds, I don't even know from what.
    I presume that midiyoke is installed correctly, because it works with rejoice.
    Only problem I have with rejoice is that can't get both joypads to work at the same time.

  3. #143
    Tech Mentor extraclassic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sheffield - UK
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Are you using midi channel 1? The script is set up for that channel.

  4. #144
    Tech Mentor steffanko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Nis, Serbia
    Posts
    191

    Default

    Yes I did

  5. #145
    Tech Mentor extraclassic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sheffield - UK
    Posts
    255

    Default

    When I try to run that script something funny happens. By pressing buttons on joypad it generates some synth sounds, I don't even know from what.
    Sounds to me that you have microsofts wavetable synth selected for midi music playback?

    By the way I'm still using windows xp.

  6. #146
    Tech Mentor fbonito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    lisbon
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steffanko View Post
    Hey friend!
    Love your project, inspired me to make one of my own.
    Can you tell what software exactly did you use, cuz I've been playing around with midiyoke and rejoice and can't get both of joypads to work...
    A few steps guide would be nice.
    Thanks in advance!
    thanks for the words.

    i'm too busy working with the hardware that i didn't have time to go to the software in detail, but i'm planning to go for the fergo JoystickMIDI instead of the glovepie

  7. #147
    Tech Mentor fbonito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    lisbon
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fbonito View Post
    hello you guys,

    i've been digging on the connections, wiring and soldering everything up...

    but i encountered one problem, as you may remember, all buttons are connected to a LED that lights when the button is pressed, the wiring scheme is the following:



    this works great for most of the buttons, but when i connect the "arrows" switch things go wrong

    for example, when i connect the +5 to the button LEFT i get the 10 switch pressed all the time, and like this, if i press the LEFT button i get the RIGHT switch...

    as i don't have any background on electronics, most of my work is intuitive, so my gess is that the +5 voltage going "up" the positive is messing things arrow...

    what can i do?
    and about this questions? any thoughts?

  8. #148
    Tech Mentor DjWindzOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    238

    Default

    (O_O). . .woooooooow!


    just. . . :eek: WOOOOOW!
    It is an unknown fact that Mr. T is the original Black Power Ranger.

  9. #149
    Tech Mentor fbonito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    lisbon
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DjWindzOne View Post
    (O_O). . .woooooooow!


    just. . . :eek: WOOOOOW!

  10. #150

    Default

    fergostick doesnt recognize pov's

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •