All BCR users
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: All BCR users

Tech Wizard

Default All BCR users

I am getting into Traktor and currently I have a BCR2000 that I was using for Ableton. Is anyone using the BCR as a primary controller for Traktor? I know it is not ideal but I need to save for a VCI. I just bought a Midi Fighter to use for cue juggling but need some ideas on how best to map my BCR. Any good TSI files out there for this?

Tech Guru

hahaha... get ready for some epic tekki up in this thread. I have the bcr. I also use it in ableton, and have yet to map it for traktor because I have a vci. but tekki will help you out.

Tech Wizard

I have been working on my BCR mapping and this is my progress so far. If I ever get this worked out I will upload my final TSI. I would like some feedback on what you think and how I can streamline this. I'm pretty new to Traktor and I'm still working with a Demo version. (Waiting for my full copy to come) My objective is to make it as easy to use as possible and have everything quickly accessable. One thing I like about the BCR is that you can have multiple programs and they are usually a quick button push away.

Any thoughts or tips (Except get a VCI, I'm already working on that)

Saw your MIDI map, and I think you're going to be a beatgrid sync DJ if I'm correct.
    For that, you would have a nice mapping.

Here was what my Traktor DJ Studio mapping was like some time ago:

I reverted back from Traktor Pro to Traktor DJ Studio, as I was not able to map a CDJ jog properly to a BCR rotary.

I am still beatmatching manually, as I don't want to depend on beatgrids. (Basically too lazy to bother about them. )

If you want to know a bit more, just follow the links in my sig, they should get you fixed, if you still need understanding regarding the BCR2000.
    Last edited by tekki; 01-14-2010 at 11:40 AM.